Morgan Lorio, MD, FACS Memberships & Awards

November 27, 2017


Society for Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery (SMISS)


International Advocacy for Spine Patients (IASP)


International Society for the Advancement of Spine Surgery (ISASS, formally SAS) (2012)


Society for Injectable Osteoarticular Biomaterials (GRIBOI)


American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons (AAOS)


American Medical Association (AMA)
Simmons Surgical Society


North American Spine Society (NASS) (2001)


Orthopedic Trauma Association (OTA) (2002)


American Society for the Surgery of Hand (ASSH) (2003)


American College of Spine Surgeons (ACSS)


Tennessee Medical Association (TMA)


ASRA Special Interest Group

(SIG);  Endoscopic Spinal Surgery

Founding Member (pending ASRA Board Approval 2016-2017)


2016-“22 Spine Surgeon Leadership Awards”

Becker’s Spine Review


2013-“26 Spine Surgeons Involved in Humanitarian Efforts”

Becker’s Spine Review


2013-“92 Spinal Surgeon Device Inventors & Innovators to Know”

Becker’s Spine Review


2012-“61 Spine Surgeons to Know”

Becker’s Spine Review


2011-Hope Award

The Spine Health Foundation
2009-Orthopedics This Week

Spine Technology Award in Minimally Invasive Care: “Guided Interbody Fusion”

Alphatec Spine


2008-Health Care Hero Award

Wellmont Health Systems-Innovation


1980-1984-Phi Kappa Phi, Gamma Beta Phi, Mu Sigma Rho Honor Societies

Louisiana State University


1980-Salutatorian and Theologian Award

Opelousas Catholic High School


1980-Congressional Appointment to the USAFA